Kardashian Beauty Line

84844900011I have never been a big fan of clothing, makeup or perfume designed by celebrities. My thought on it is as such:  you should stick to what you’re good at and not try to make an extra buck by venturing into other industries.

When the Kardashian sisters came out with their own beauty line I never though I would like, or even purchase, any of their products. After seeing so many great reviews of their makeup line on youtube, I decided to give Kardashian Beauty a try. The first item that I purchased was their Au Natural Lip Set in the shade In The Flesh. The set comes with a lip liner, lipstick and lipgloss and smells of honey. I bought the lip set with the intention of returning it, thinking that I would hate it. Boy was I wrong! This is the perfect ‘nude’ lipstick/lipgloss for my skin tone that does not wash me out. Sometimes I wear the set together and sometimes I mix and match each individual piece from the set with my other lipsticks/lip-glosses. What’s even better is that I receive compliments every single time that I wear the set together.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I am not comparing Kardashian Beauty to makeup lines such as YSL, Chanel or even MAC. The Au Natural lip set does not stay on long and does not hydrate your lips, but when it’s on, it looks very nice. When purchasing any of the Kardashian Beauty products, as long as you expect it to look nice on but not be of the same quality as other high-end beauty lines, you too will love it!

Leave a Reply

